Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Issue With Return & Store Credit

At Home - Issue With Return & Store Credit
At Home - Issue With Return & Store Credit
At Home - Issue With Return & Store Credit
At Home - Issue With Return & Store Credit
I purchased three super cute large fuzzy heart throw pillows a few weeks before Valentine's Day for $20 each. I put 2 of them them on my couch and loved the way they looked! I still had the 3rd one in a bag to take to work to put in my chair. What is the first thing you do when you make a purchase of throw pillows & decide to keep them? You chop off the enormous do not remove under penalty of law except by consumer tags (because who would leave them on there??) Well, less than 24 hours later I realized as much as I loved the pillows and even though they were pricey enough to be quality pillows they were very poor quality! The fur was shedding all over my new couches! I went to return all three of them & I was told that I could not return the two I cut the tags off of because they wouldn't be able to re-sell them. I had my receipt & they were DEFECTIVE. They shouldn't be re-sold! I got a store credit for $51.88 for the third pillow & a few other things (Pillow still had the massive tag on it.) I walked out of the store with my credit, receipt for the credit, and my two hairy pillows! They kept my original receipt for the items I did return!! I emailed their customer service department because the more I thought about the $40.00 I was basically throwing away, the more angry I got. I figured reaching out to their corporate office would solve everything. Nope! This is all the response I got from them... "Thank you for reaching out to us. Unfortunately once you remove tags, it voids all warranty. We apologize for any inconvenience." REALLY?? A warranty?? How about At Home standing behind the quality of the items they sell in their store?? At any rate, I went back yesterday because I needed some cushions for my outdoor furniture. I decided to go for the expensive ones because - HEY! I had a little bit of a store credit to offset the price, right?! NOPE! They swiped my credit & it showed up Invalid account number or the account is closed. SERIOUSLY?!?! Now what do I do??? I want my $51.88 & I want my $40 back for the disappointingly low quality throw pillows.

User's recommendation: My recommendation would be that you think twice about spending even $20 on a throw pillow if you intend to remove a stupid tag! Also, have them prove they have actually processed your store credit and applied it to the card they hand you!!

View full review
ID
#3469130 Review #3469130 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Plano, Texas
Pros
  • Fun stuff
  • Big variety
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Be sure they actually apply your credit to your store credit
  • Asinine return policy for throw pillows
Loss
$96
Preferred solution
Full refund

I tried returning drapes no receipt or packaging manager refused store credit or a refynd

8/4/22 Unfortunately I threw out receipt and packaging The manager Fayai refused store credit or a refund

User's recommendation: Keep your receipts.

View full review
ID
#3827144 Review #3827144 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unrecognized charge

At Home - Unrecognized charge
At Home - Unrecognized charge
Hi, I have checked my statement from bank and open a dispute for unrecognized charges in my card. My dispute was denied by you. My card was listed in someones phones as I lost my card and there was two transactions that I never made. Could you please help me to resolve it.
View full review
ID
#3795802 Review #3795802 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lake In The Hills, Illinois
Pros
  • No pros
Loss
$921
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I've still not received a response from At Home regarding my inquiry as to where is my order.

I ordered Shelf Liner papear for $6.99 on 7/7/2022. I have still not received it. I called and emailed and have not received a response from anyone. Order No. 980********

User's recommendation: Do not order online, no help from customer service.

View full review
ID
#3793648 Review #3793648 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Rewards dollars

At Home - Rewards dollars
I placed an order that was canceled due to availability, but my rewards dollars were not put back into ny account. Please advise.
View full review
ID
#3775546 Review #3775546 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Loss
$35
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I was trying to do a same day return and refund but the workers didn’t allow me to.

At Home - I was trying to do a same day return and refund but the workers didn’t allow me to.
I had bought the spring box less than an hour ago and when I went to go return it and get a refund they didnt allow me to, and I could have used the money somewhere else. I just dont understand why people/Im not able to return my item and get a refund when I just bought it less than an hour ago. I still want my refund and am unsatisfied with my purchase at At Home.

User's recommendation: Think about if you’re going to return it later because they most likely won’t accept it.

View full review
ID
#3743376 Review #3743376 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tyler, Texas
Pros
  • Big variety
Cons
  • No perks after spending the max amount
  • No accepting returns easily
Loss
$119
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Because, the bed is to tall for him

At Home - Because, the bed is to tall for him
At Home - Because, the bed is to tall for him
At Home - Because, the bed is to tall for him
I bought twin bed with springbox, but when we putting both on bed it become too tall, so I wanted return springbox one and keep bed. Please help me up to refund it. I reply two times before but nobody answered it yet.
View full review
ID
#3743148 Review #3743148 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tyler, Texas
Pros
  • You find very nice tgings
Cons
  • No perks after spending the max amount
Loss
$119
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Received an order with 2 items clearly damaged and 1 item clearly defective and am unable to get any assistance having the shipping charges refunded

At Home - Received an order with 2 items clearly damaged and 1 item clearly defective and am unable to get any assistance having the shipping charges refunded
At Home - Received an order with 2 items clearly damaged and 1 item clearly defective and am unable to get any assistance having the shipping charges refunded
At Home - Received an order with 2 items clearly damaged and 1 item clearly defective and am unable to get any assistance having the shipping charges refunded
Received online order that was clearly damaged/defective and returned to my local store in Chattanooga, Tn as instructed. The store manager told me they were unable to refund my shipping costs and that I must contact AtHome.com. I am unable to get any response from them.

User's recommendation: The return process for damaged and/or defective items is unaccaptable.

View full review
ID
#3741119 Review #3741119 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tupelo, Mississippi
Loss
$15
Preferred solution
Full refund

Vendor

Hello Im Edwin the owner of LuciAnna Window cleaning and I would love to service the facility feel free to contact me at (863) 614-**** or e-mail Luciannawindowcleaning@***.com

User's recommendation: Love the store.

View full review
ID
#3726613 Review #3726613 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pensacola, Florida
New Reviewer

Poor customer service

At Home - Poor customer service
Your customer service at the Lincoln NE store is awful. I was visiting my sister and bought an item that I realized was broken at the register. The cashier went and got a new one. I got home (10 hours away) and realized she gave me the broken one despite my asking her to double check. I called and asked to talk to a manager. Karissa came on the line and was very dismissive. No apology. Justwell you are going to have to drive to the closest store to exchange or get a refund. Closet store is 2 hours away. Not worth the time or money to drive. When I was explaining this, she just handed me back to the sales person in mid sentence. Is that common for your managers? I was going to make a trip next month to buy all new patio furniture, but not after this.

User's recommendation: Don’t shop here.

View full review
ID
#3702234 Review #3702234 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Schofield, Wisconsin
Loss
$4
Preferred solution
Full refund

Error in charge

At store 79 I purchased an indoor/outdoor area rug and was overcharged by $10. I have the receipt and photos from the outer packaging of the rug. What do I need to provide to you to obtain the credit of $10? Thank you Melissa Cochenour
View full review
ID
#3699416 Review #3699416 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cleveland, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Merchandise marked incorrectly

At Home - Merchandise marked incorrectly
At Home - Merchandise marked incorrectly
I called corporate but no one was available. The store manager told me she could over ride, but decided not to.

User's recommendation: Never.

View full review
ID
#3699099 Review #3699099 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Very poor signage and misleading

I went to my new At Home on Skill man in Dallas yesterday. The sign said "outdoor" decorative items were 40% off. There were 4+ signs at the ends of at least 4 aisles! I picked up one of the several pagodas from one of these aisles marked as such with a standing 40% off sign and went to check out. At the check out I was told said pagoda was not included as it was not part of a " collection" and not on sale even though it was on the sale aisle with a sign and had a tag on it said "outdoor". Rather than point out to the man at the checkout that there was a 40% off sign on the aisle where the pagodas were I just left with no purchase. This was very upsetting and very misleading to have the item with an "outdoor" tag in a 40% off "outdoor" sale aisle that is not on sale. Put it on another aisle... not on the sale aisle! Is I really worth losing a customer and future sales in a brand new location?
View full review
ID
#3664847 Review #3664847 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

My reason for the review is to show my honest opinion on the company.

I have not been payed for my work at At Home. Store number 0289. I spoke to everyone at the job about my check and nobody had answers so now I am trying to reach out to the corporate to help me get payed for the days that o have worked.
View full review
ID
#3656224 Review #3656224 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Neptune City, New Jersey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My reason for the review is to show it’s real ratings.

I have not been payed in 3 weeks as an employee. I talked to the boss and no changes have been made. The store number is #0289 my ID number is 757384.
View full review
ID
#3656186 Review #3656186 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Neptune City, New Jersey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My card was debited six. Times

I ordered a rug but my card was charged six times , this is ridiculous and yet the rug is still not ordered
View full review
ID
#3647145 Review #3647145 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service for online orders
Loss
$627
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article